30 Oct 2019 - Toyota Sienta 1.5 X Welcab Type I

Quote from Facebook Review:

"I got a Toyota Sienta Welcab from SGCARS4U recently. The waiting time to get the car was 7 -8 months which was very long. There were lot of delays and hurdles. The car is very good for my mother who is disabled and has great difficulty getting up a normal car. I must say that Jaye is very professional in his dealings. He was apologetic for the delays and patient with all my questions."


 

24 Oct 2019 - Maxda MX-5 RF GT 2.0 M

Quote from Google Review:

"I imported a manual coupe via Jaye. Process was very smooth and communication was timely. There were a lot of assurances from Jaye along the way, updating me every step from shipping to clearance. Although there were hiccups, Jaye took a lot of initiative to clear them."


 

25 Sep 2019 - Skoda Octavia Estate vRS 245

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Thank you Sgcars4u to deliver my new ride - Skoda Octavia Estate vRS."


 

20 Sep 2019 - Skoda Octavia Estate vRS 245

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Just received my octavia combi Vrs245! Appreciate the effort for delivering the vehicle in such a short time frame (2 days- upon securing the COE). Well Done!"


 

4 July 2019 - Mercedes GLC250 AMG SUV

Quote from Whatsapp Review:

"Jaye has helped me get my beloved Mercedes GLC250. Whatever he promised, he delivered. Wonderful guy to talk to. No other PI can match his price. Recommend to all car buyers!"


 

21 June 2019 - Honda Shuttle Hybrid

Quote from Facebook Review:

"After many years, I brought the Honda Shuttle from Jaye. Without any latest info and the know very little about the car market. Jaye had patiently explain and guide me through the whole buying procees. Update me as and when. I enjoy the whole procees and without any worry and hicup. And he offer the good price of the car. He is frendly, honest and definitely can be trusted. Jaye keep it up and all the best!"


 

20 May 2019 - Toyota Esquire Xi Welcab Type I

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Getting a welcab in Singapore is really tough. I was trying to get a car that will be suitable for a wheelchair passenger as my daughter is wheelchair bound. After making many searches, visiting many importers and facing dead ends, I found Jaye online. His said he can help make all the arrangements to import a Toyota Esquire from Japan with a two wheelchair position. Mr Jaye was being very patient with all my requests. He always keep me informed with the status of the car even when I was overseas. We are touched by his one-stop service. He is definitely a trustworthy person. Highly recommended. Thank you Jaye."


 

17 Jan 2019 - Toyota Esquire Xi Welcab Type II

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Getting a welcab car in Singapore is a challenge. Even experienced PIs don't carry them or they charge a premium. After reading the reviews, I decided to take a "plunge". It turns out to be an excellent choice. Not only does Jay keeps me posted (e.g. car was delayed but I know exactly what's the bottleneck through his frequent updates), he also shares my concern (e.g. agree to share risk for deposit when I don't even see the car). He does not have a fantastic showroom (one of the reason that cost is low) but he's definitely a trustworthy sales to buy from. Highly recommended."


 

12 Jan 2019 - Mercedes Benz E200 SE Saloon

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Tried sourcing myself for a Mercedes E200 from UK. I could not get the price Jaye offered to me so I decided to buy from him instead. His company is small therefore he could offer the price no other PI can. He is honest and can be trusted. Will definitely recommend him to my friends. Thanks Jaye."


 

12 Dec 2018 - Toyota Sienta Hybrid G Welcab Type A

Quote from Facebook Review:

"I was trying to get a car that will be suitable for physically challenged passenger. After making many searches and facing dead ends, I found Jaye online. He said he can help make all the arrangements to import a Toyota Sienta Hybrid from Japan with a front swivel seat. Of course I had my concerns and reservations but Jaye gave me assurances and promised to keep me posted on each step of the way from ordering through the process of production and export. He has helped in all the areas from COE bidding to getting insurance. I ordered the car in mid June, and despite some delays like typhoon and retesting the car, I am happy to say I received my car this week, delivered to my doorstep. There was a little hiccup with clearing emission tests, but this is made up by Jaye’s usual quick responses to queries and actions. He also helped to find the PDF manuals for the car."


 

07 Sep 2018 - BMW 530i M SPORT

Quote from Whatsapp Review:

"Jaye quoted a reasonable price after comparing to other PI's, got my BMW 530i M-Sport and were satisfied with his overall service, good guy and it's the trusted dealer to buy from, definitely will buy from Jaye again. Thanks."


 

1 Sep 2018 - Peugeot 5008 1.6 EAT6 GT-Line

Quote from Whatsapp Review:

"Had a very good experience working with Jaye to bring my 5008 in. He is very detailed and clear with the process so that gave me alot of confidence. He is also very resourceful and helped me to save a fair bit of money to research and get the car registered in the right emissions band. Highly recommended!"


 

21 Aug 2018 - Toyota Voxy X Welcab Type I

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Ordered my Toyota Voxy from Jaye back in Early May and just got it a couple of days back. After seeing some of the positive reviews for SGCARS4U, we decided to give him a go. First impression was that he was not a salesperson and doesn't upsell anything. He tells you what is and what should be expected. He is direct and upfront with any information that you require and doesn't sugar coat anything. So when we received our Voxy, it was as promised. Thank you Jaye for your help."


 

12 Jun 2018 - Honda Vezel 1.5 X

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Jaye have made import much easier for local owner. No hidden cost. You can even specify your requirements and he will accommodate all he can. Thank you Jaye."


 

27 Apr 2018 - Toyota Voxy X Welcab Type I

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Jaye has helped me to order the Voxy Welcab from Japan in early Jan 18 and I have collected the car at around end April 18. I am extremely happy I have taken this route of buying car as I was having problem to get PI, even reputable one, to help to buy, as they were not certain the car can pass the required inspection due to VES. Having found Jaye service from the web and after some thinking through, I decided to go with him despite the potential risks that were floating through my minds. The way I had looked at it was traditional PI was not able to help, also having seemed a few PI defaults, I figured logically it is no more risky than ordering with some PIs . Also, from early exchanges with him, he was quite upfront on the processes, payment schedules and how he will keep me posted on every steps like placing order from oversea and leadtime involved. Having gone through this buying experience, think if you have a specific need on car and local distributors are not to satisfy you, this will probably be a very good way to order the car exactly to the specification you are looking for."


 

23 Apr 2018 - Honda Civic FK7 Sport+ 1.5 M

Quote from Facebook Review:

"I received the Honda Hatchback from J today. I like the specs that he imported in and most importantly, it is stick shift with turbo. Nice! I can really see his effort in getting the car ready shortly after obtaining COE. The experience buying from J is really no frill and he delivered his promises. No hard selling, no gimmicks, no empty promises, no sales speech. He is open to discussion too. Getting a car from J is like buying from a friend who is passionate about cars. Big thank you J! 5 Stars for you!"


 

27 Dec 2017 - Honda Civic FK7 Sport+ 1.5 M

Quote from Facebook Review:

"On the ball, responsive person and open to discussion. Definitely, the place where you can save on your desired car. Unlike other places, where bulk of the car profit goes to sustain their big showroom."


 

09 Dec 2017 - Honda Civic Type R GT (FK8) 2.0 M

Quote from Facebook Review:

"Excellent service. Delivered as promised. Very accommodating to all requests. Delivering a full spec uniquely customised with a fairly decent OMV as well, benefiting the buyer. This wouldn't be a one off deal. I'll definitely have SGCars4U as my preferred car dealer. Once again. Very contented with my purchase and the service rendered."


 

07 Dec 2017 - Skoda Octavia 2.0 TDI M

Quote from Facebook Review:

"I ordered my Skoda Octavia from J and it was a very fair price. J didn't make any empty promises and gave very reasonable time line for the car to reach Singapore and also for LTA homologation. His passion for cars and sincerity towards his customers made the whole process super easy. Usually customers are scared of car dealers running away but for my case, J was scared i would run away after placing the order! He kept me updated and never frowned whenever i had questions for him. The best car purchase experience that i ever had. Thank you!"


 

19 Oct 2017 - Skoda Kodiaq 2.0 TDI 4X4 190PS A

Quote from Facebook Review:

"J is very passionate about cars and he fully understand the pain of Singapore car lovers – the lack of choices even by paying high price. I was looking for an agent to help me bring in the diesel version of the latest Honda CRV and found SGCars4u. J recommended Skoda Kodiaq instead. I went for a test drive and never looked back! It was indeed an excellent recommendation. J imported the Kodiaq with a trim level that makes sense for Singapore use - highest performance spec without the cold weather essentials. He is very flexible if the buyer wants further customization. Although his company is very new, J has demonstrated transparency during the whole transaction from booking to delivery and kept me posted of every step of the process. His company is also one of the few in Singapore that offers COE rebate equivalent to the COE price in the vehicle sales agreement. Also, when I had a minor hiccup with the reverse camera installed by a local workshop, J promptly offered to pay for the replacement by another workshop out of goodwill. This goes to show that he is determined to get the service right. I highly recommend SGCARS4U to anyone who is looking for unconventional cars."